Celeb Style · Celebrity Style Spotter · Fashion Finds · Outfit Inspiration

Seeing Double ✌️✌️

seeing-double
By Uzma ~ Celebrity Style Spotter

Here at Be My Stylist, we love seeing different and unique takes on similar clothing pieces! So for my weekly Celeb Style Spot, I decided to seek out which celebrities have been,”twinning” their outfits lately.

Remember though, this is all in good fun Stylists!😉 Be My Stylist appreciates everyone’s unique style and since all of these images were taken from Harper Bazaar’s best dressed list,  we all know that each of these celebs can slay when it comes to style! 

Now let’s see who wore it best…


18bcd3cd-c352-4cdd-9003-7b94960f5dd3
Ellie Bambier & Diane Kruger: Wearing Miu Miu

Ellie wore a Burgundy & blue printed suit at Venice Flim Festival. Her accessories included a blue velvet shoulder bag and black pumps. On the other side, Diane wore an almost identical, sky blue & pink print suit with a pink hand bag and maroon platforms.

My pick: While Diane’s look is girly & fun, I prefer Ellies take on this style. I think the patterned suit looks better in a darker shade. I also prefer the plunge neckline of her blazer over Diane’s double breasted blazer.


ac06e000-021e-48f1-b2dd-472787df7d5c
Salma Hayek & Gwyneth Paltrow: Wearing Gucci

Salma rocked a beautifully detailed, black gown at the 2016 Lackawanna Art + Film Gala, while Gwyneth looked lovely in a comparably detailed, bottle green gown at Elle’s 30th Anniversary.

My pick: This one was really hard to decide between because they both looked ever so gorgeous in their gowns and I would’ve loved to have worn either one!! However, in the end, it was Salma who won me over… I thought that the sheer black looked very elegant with the velvet and I liked the smaller embroidered flowers on her gown more so than the huge rose on Gwyneth’s.

Get the look here: Two beautiful gowns to be worn to give you that glamorous, red carpet style!


d59bc2ba-421c-4fc7-90c1-45ba581ddc89
Lindsay Wixson & Brie Larson: Wearing Alexander McQueen

Lindsay looked like a beautiful porcelain doll at Baazar’s Icons Party, while Brie worked it in her, very similar, patterned gown at the Toronto International Film Festival.

My Pick: I think Lindsay won this one for me. Even though Brie’s  dress was comparably gorgeous… her eye make-up was too severe and did not do justice to her overall appearance.


Although all of these celebs looked very chic, it is amazing what an affect; colour, embellishments and make-up choices can have on an outfit’s overall look!


We would love to hear your thoughts… did you agree or disagree with my choices… who do you think pulled off the outfit better??
Uzma 📸
2 thoughts on “Seeing Double ✌️✌️

Leave a Reply

